Welcome back.
Fifteen new federal opportunities hit the RFP Snapshot library this week, up from 14 last week. Six are live solicitations, double last week’s three, even with FY2027 still on a continuing resolution through December 11.
Twelve of 15 ran through OASIS+, after 11 of 14 last week. Eight sit in the SB pools, but this week also brought an Unrestricted RFP, an SDVOSB-domain RFP, an 8(a) task order, and a CENTCOM RFI open to both Unrestricted and SB holders. The other three came through SeaPort-NxG, GSA MAS, and SAM.gov.
📋 THE 15 OPPORTUNITIES
⭐ Marquee
Agency | Opportunity | Vehicle / Set-Aside | Due |
|---|---|---|---|
HHS ACF | ORR Case Coordination Services (7571MN27R00007) | OASIS+ Unrestricted / Full and Open | Oct 26 |
🚨 Closing Soon
Agency | Opportunity | Vehicle / Set-Aside | Due |
|---|---|---|---|
Navy | NRMD PLC Modernization RFI (RFI1839411) | OASIS+ SB, GSA MAS / Not specified | Oct 16 (closed) |
USCG | National Coast Guard Museum Staffing Support Services (CGSS26COCO4119) | OASIS+ SB Pool 10101 / Small Business | Oct 20 (tomorrow) |
USCENTCOM | IDEAS for CCJ8 RFI (47QFCA26K0066) | OASIS+ Unrestricted and SB / Not specified | Oct 22 |
Space Force USSPACECOM | REDCON II PMO Support RFI (RFI1839556) | OASIS+ SB Pool 10108 / Small Business | Oct 22 |
Air Force | Displays and Informational Graphics Services (DIGS) RFI (RFI1839637) | OASIS+ SB Pool 10108 / Not specified | Oct 23 |
GSA PBS | Administrative, Professional, and Technical Support Services Sources Sought (RFI1839636) | GSA MAS / Not specified | Oct 23 |
🔎 Still Open
Agency | Opportunity | Vehicle / Set-Aside | Due |
|---|---|---|---|
DHS ICE | Financial Statement Reporting and Analysis RFI (RFI1839753) | GSA MAS, OASIS+ SB / Not specified | Oct 26 |
DHS FPS East Zone | IPSO and Financial Support RFI (RFI1839546) | OASIS+ SB Pool 10101, GSA MAS (anticipated) / Not specified | Oct 26 |
Army via GSA AAS | Aviation Training and Logistics Support (ATLAS) RFI (RFI1839711) | OASIS+ SB, GSA MAS / Not specified | Oct 27 |
Space Force USSPACECOM | UCAAS III RFI (RFI1839717) | OASIS+ SB Pool 10107 / Small Business (anticipated) | Oct 28 |
USCG National Maritime Center | Contractor Technical Support Services (70ZH0227RNMCR0001) | OASIS+ SDVOSB / 100% SDVOSB | Nov 10 |
Navy | Property Management and Accountability Support Services (N0016427R3007) | SeaPort-NxG / 100% 8(a) | Nov 16 |
USAFCENT | IJSTO Support (47QFSA26Q0026) | OASIS+ 8(a) / 8(a) | Nov 16 |
Army, USAG Carlisle Barracks | DHR Installation Administrative Services FY27–30 (W91QF027QA003) | No vehicle identified / 8(a) | Nov 16 |
Still open from last week: Navy SSP 8(a) (Nov 2), State Passport Services WOSB (Oct 30), and the DHS FOIA, DHS Recruitment Strategist, and DIA Mission Services RFIs (Oct 21).
📌 THE SHAPING PLAYS
Nine of this week’s 15 are RFIs or Sources Sought.
Space Force’s two USSPACECOM notices, UCAAS III and REDCON II, already lean small business on OASIS+ SB. Army ATLAS, ICE financial reporting, and DHS FPS East Zone are explicitly open to small and other-than-small, so a credible small-business response is what keeps them small. USCENTCOM IDEAS and Air Force DIGS name no set-aside yet. GSA PBS’s Sources Sought invites every socioeconomic category, making it an open call to argue for a set-aside.
None of this week’s notices explicitly asks industry to recommend a NAICS, but the code is still in play on four:
CENTCOM’s IDEAS names no NAICS at all.
REDCON II marks 541330 as proposed, not confirmed.
DIGS floats 541990 and 541820 in its MRAS survey.
ICE floats 541219 and 541611.
Where the candidate codes carry different size standards, your survey answer helps set who counts as small.
📚 ALL 15 ARE ALREADY IN THE RFP SNAPSHOT LIBRARY
Every opportunity in this roundup is saved as a downloadable ~4-page Snapshot in the RFP Snapshot library, ready to open for paid subscribers. On a free account? You can still run your own Snapshot on any solicitation, free.
📰 ELSEWHERE IN GOVCON
📜 FAR overhaul round two: Comments close today
The FAR Council’s proposed rule rewriting Parts 8, 12, 13, 15, 38, 44, and 51 (FAR Case 2026-003) takes comments through October 19. It would make agencies check OFPP “required use” and best-in-class vehicles before building new ones, and it would delete FAR Part 38 on the Schedules. With 12 of this week’s 15 on OASIS+ and five touching MAS, vehicle holders should weigh in.
🪖 Army MICC sends $2.9B to small business
Defense News reports that the Army’s Mission and Installation Contracting Command awarded about $6.8 billion across 21,450 contracts in FY2026, with $2.9 billion going to small businesses. The command beat its small-business goals for a 12th straight year despite a roughly 30% workforce cut. Installation support buys like this week’s Carlisle Barracks 8(a) RFP are where that share gets made.
⚖️ GAO: Labor has mostly stopped checking contractor disability compliance
Government Executive reports that a GAO review found OFCCP has largely stopped auditing contractors under Section 503 of the Rehabilitation Act. OFCCP staff fell from nearly 500 to under 80, and its director said there are no current plans to resume audits. Complaint investigations continue, so keep your compliance records clean.
🏥 Lawmakers press VA on $17B Oracle EHR ceiling increase
Nextgov/FCW reports that the ranking Democrats on the House and Senate Veterans’ Affairs committees want VA to justify adding $17 billion to Oracle Health’s EHR modernization contract. That raises the total ceiling to $27 billion. The increase was disclosed only through a SAM.gov notice in August.
🏛️ Budget: CR runs to December 11, NDAA still unresolved
Holland & Knight notes that the current continuing resolution expires December 11, leaving a partial-shutdown risk. The FY2027 NDAA also remains stuck: the House passed its bill in July, but the Senate failed to invoke cloture. That helps explain why market research keeps outpacing awards.
See you next Monday,
The RFP Snapshot Team
